Daily Archives: September 24, 2010

Proving Huckabee right, Chris Christie puts Planned Parenthood out of business

There have been a lot of headlines lately about the conservative activism of New Jersey’s new governor, Chris Christie. A while back, he vetoed several million dollars in state funding for Planned Parenthood. While the initial vote had a veto-proof majority, several Republicans changed their votes after his veto, so the vote to overturn his veto failed. Therefore, having lost a major source of its budget, the Cherry Hill, NJ, Planned Parenthood has closed down, and several others are expected to follow.

This proves Mike Huckabee’s argument that there is a lot more state and federal politicans could be doing about abortion than what they do.

You know what they say about “All it takes for evil to triumph”?


The late Bob Casey, Sr., former governor of Pennsylvania, said he was a Democrat because he always believed the Democratic Party stood up for those who were defenseless and voiceless in society: and the most defenseless and voiceless of all are the unborn.

St. Therese Novena, Day 3

A Treasury of Prayers to St. Therese of Lisieux

Thou, servant of God, St. Therese of the Child Jesus, who in thy dying moments didst say: I will spend my heaven in doing good upon earth, hasten to let fall upon me a shower of roses that I too may be inflamed with that fire of love which burned so brilliantly in thy breast and which brought thee so gloriously to the arms of Jesus, my Lord and my God. Amen.

St. Therese, the Little Flower, please pick me a rose from the heavently garden and sent it to me with a message of love. Ask God to grant me the favor I thee implore and tell Him I will love Him each day more and more:
[State Request. I am asking this Novena for the ongoing intentions of our job and housing situations, the repair of my van, and the intentions of my friends, especially Jim and Ruby, Sharon, Lorelei, Leslie and Lynne]

O God, who have said, “Unless you change and become as little children, you shall not enter the the kingdom of Heaven,” grant, we beseech thee, that we may walk in the footsteps of Thy blessed virgin Therese, with humility and singleness of heart, so as to attain the reward you have promised to little children. We ask this through Our Lord, Jesus Christ, Your Son, Who lives and reigns with You and the Holy Spirit, one God, forever and ever. Amen.

Flos Carmeli

Obeautiful Flower of Carmel, Most fruitful vine, Splendor of Heaven, Holy and Singular, Who brought forth
the Son of God, still ever remaining a pure Virgin, Assist us in our necessities. O Star of the Sea, Help and protect us. Show us that you are our Mother. Amen.

Mother and Ornament of Carmel, pray for us!
Patroness of all who wear the Scapular, pray for us!
Hope of all who die wearing the Scapular, pray for us!
St. Joseph, Chaste Spouse of Mary, pray for us!
St. Joseph, our Patron, pray for us!
O Mary, conceived without sin, pray for us who have recourse to thee!

Novena to Child Jesus

O Jesus, Who hast said,
ask and you shall receive,
seek and you shall find,
knock and it shall be opened to you,
through the intercession of Mary,
Thy Most Holy Mother,
I knock, I seek,
I ask that my prayer be granted.

(Make your request)

O Jesus, Who hast said,
all that you ask of the Father in My Name,
He will grant you.
Through the intercession of Mary,
Thy most Holy Mother,
I humbly and urgently ask Thy Father
in Thy Name that my prayer be granted.

(Make your request)

O Jesus, Who hast said,
“Heaven and earth shall pass away
but My word shall not pass”,
through the intercession of Mary,
Thy Most Holy Mother,
I feel confident that my prayer will be granted.

(Make your request)

WHAT DOES OBAMA HAVE TO HIDE??

[Youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BB–XdoZ0ZI]
[Youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cGAZCe_C6VQ&p=41F1CBC4D00229FD&playnext=1&index=36]

At this point, shouldn’t it be completely clear that Obama has something to hide? I mean, the guy hasn’t just suppressed the very public records that any of us need to have to get a job or a driver’s license (or even to encounter a police officer these days), but he’s suppressed his published academic papers, for Pete’s sake!

Even if the guy is a natural citizen, he’s hiding something. How many judges have said they’re not allowing this information to be divulged to save the president embarrassment? WHAT EMBARRASSMENT???? How can he be embarrassed by his name being vindicated, if that’s what the evidence shows?

Not a single court, contrary to what liberals claim, has ruled on this evidence. Every lawsuit has been thrown out on a technicality, or on the judge’s direct assertion that investigating the president is beyond the court’s jurisdiction. The federal judge cited in the above video even said in her ruling that it’s Congress’s job to impeach the President!!!