Infant of Prague, Day 7

Infant Jesus Hands
O Miraculous Infant Jesus, prostrate before Your sacred Image, we beseech You to cast a merciful look on our troubled hearts. Let Your tender heart so inclined to pity be softened by our prayers, and grant us that grace which we so ardently implore.
Take from us all affliction and despair, all trials and misfortunes with which we are laden. For Your sacred Infancy’s sake hear our prayers and send us consolation and aid, that we may praise You with the Father and the Holy Spirit forever and ever. Amen.

SEVENTH DAY

Honor the breast of the Infant Jesus and you shall receive a blessed hour of death.

Aspiration
As the heretic soldiers ventured to throw Your Miraculous Image in dust and dirt hatefully and furiously, it was Your omnipotence, O most wondrous Infant Jesus, by which the breast of the image remained unharmed, although made of wax. Who can believe that a statue made from wax, so fragile and tender, could remain undamaged? But this is the way it was.

What other meaning could this have but Your future exaltation? “The Lord upholds all that falls and raises up all those that are bowed down.” This is the case with Your Image and with You Yourself.

Prayer
O merciful Infant Jesus! I come to You to pray for a happy and blessed hour of death. When my last hour approaches, please come to me. Also let Your Holy Mother and Saint Joseph bstay with me. Lessen my pain and my fear, let me conquer all temptations successfully, and be merciful unto me that I may gladly give my earthly life in hopes for eternal life and reward, and absolve my sins.

Leave a Reply

