Infant of Prague Novena, Day 6

Seal Given Therese

O Miraculous Infant Jesus, prostrate before Your sacred Image, we beseech You to cast a merciful look on our troubled hearts. Let Your tender heart so inclined to pity be softened by our prayers, and grant us that grace which we so ardently implore.
Take from us all affliction and despair, all trials and misfortunes with which we are laden. For Your sacred Infancy’s sake hear our prayers and send us consolation and aid, that we may praise You with the Father and the Holy Spirit forever and ever. Amen.

SIXTH DAY
For sincere humility, one worships the Divine Heart.

Aspiration
Oh, how filled is this Divine Heart of the Holy Child of Prague with love for the poor children of men. It is aflame day and night and radiates rays of love by means of uncountable mercies that are bestowed on all men, even the worst sinners on this earth. This Divine Heart performs most gracious and loving acts, and most generous ones too, where It is worshipped as the Heart of the Infant Jesus of Prague.

Prayer
O great and most wonderful God in the shape of an Infant, how deeply ashamed am I. You are the Supreme Highness, holy and perfect throughout, and yet You are humble of heart; I, misery personified, a profound sinner, am arrogant and haughty. This is why I am without peace of mind. You could turn Your face away from me and justly so, because I am lacking virtues.

2 responses to “Infant of Prague Novena, Day 6

  1. Isn’t there a “but” after words like “You could turn Your face away from me and justly so, because I am lacking virtues”?

    I mean “Lord I am not worthy that thou enterest under my roof” was followed by “but say but a word and my servant will be healed”. (And is followed by similar words every Mass, with “my soul” replacing “my servant”).

Leave a Reply

