Hour of Mercy, Sept 14: Triumph of the Cross

Look down upon me, good and gentle Jesus, while before Your face I humbly kneel, and with burning soul pray and beseech You to fix deep in my heart lively sentiments of faith, hope, and charity, true contrition for my sins, and a firm purpose of amendment; while I contemplate with great love and tender pity Your five wounds, pondering over them within me, and calling to mind the words which, long ago, David the prophet spoke in Your own person concerning You, my Jesus: “They have pierced My hands and My feet; they have numbered all My bones.”
Amen.

[Devotion to the Sacred Wounds]

I kiss the wounds in your Sacred Head,
With Sorrow Deep and True;
May every thought of mine this day
Be an act of love for You.

I kiss the wounds in Your Sacred Hands
With sorrow deep and true;
May every touch of my hands this day
Be an act of love for You.

I kiss the wounds in your Sacred Feet
With sorrow deep and true;
May every step I take this day
Be an act of love for You.

I kiss the wound in Your Sacred Side
With sorrow deep and true;
May every beat of my heart this day
Be an act of love for You.

[YouTube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rd-GXzReZuc]

O My Jesus, release all my affections and draw them upwards;
May my crucified heart sink forever into Yours
Into the mysterious wound left by the entry of the lance.

O Blood and Water, which gushed forth from the heart of Jesus
As a Fount of Mercy for us, I trust in You!

Lord Jesus Christ, Son of the Living God, have mercy on me, a sinner!
O Master, remember me when You come into Your Kingdom!
O Mary, conceived without sin, pray for us who have recourse to thee!

[Fatima Prayers]

Most Holy Trinity, Father, Son and Holy Spirit, I adore you profoundly. I offer You the most precious Body, Blood, Soul and Divinity of Jesus Christ, Present in all the tabernacles of the world, in reparation for the outrages, sacrileges, and indifferences by which He is offended, and, by the infinite merits of His Sacred Heart and the Immaculate Heart of Mary, I ask You for the conversion of all sinners!

My God, I believe, I adore, I hope and I love You! I ask pardon for those who do not believe, do not adore, do not hope, and do not love You!

O, my Jesus, forgive our sins! Save us from the fire of Hell! Lead all souls to Heaven, especially those who are in most need of Your mercy!

It is for Your Love, for the conversion of sinners, in reparation for the sins committed against the Immaculate Heart of Mary, and for the Holy Father.

2 responses to “Hour of Mercy, Sept 14: Triumph of the Cross

  1. I painted this crucifix last summer:




  2. Beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

