Hour of Mercy: Psalm 51 (Grail)

.3 Have mercy on me, God, in your kindness.
In your compassion blot out my offense.
.4 O wash me more and more from my guilt
and cleanse me from my sin.

.5 My offenses truly I know them;
my sin is always before me
.6 Against you, you alone, have I sinned;
what is evil in your sight I have done.

That you may be justified when you give sentence
and be without reproach when you judge,
.7 O see, in guilt I was born,
a sinner was I conceived.

.8 Indeed you love truth in the heart;
then in the secret of my heart teach me wisdom.
.9 O purify me, then I shall be clean;
O wash me, I shall be whiter than snow.

.10 Make me hear rejoicing and gladness,
that the bones you have crushed may thrill.
.11 From my sins turn away your face
and blot out all my guilt.

.12 A pure heart create for me, O God,
put a steadfast spirit within me.
.13 Do not cast me away from your presence,
nor deprive me of your holy spirit.

.14 Give me again the joy of your help;
with a spirit of fervor sustain me,
.15 that I may teach transgressors your ways
and sinners may return to you.

.16 O rescue me, God, my helper,
and my tongue shall ring out your goodness.
.17 O Lord, open my lips
and my mouth shall declare your praise.

.18 For in sacrifice you take no delight,
burnt offering from me you would refuse,
.19 my sacrifice, a contrite spirit,
a humbled, contrite heart you will not spurn.

.20 In your goodness, show favor to Zion:
rebuild the walls of Jerusalem.
.21 Then you will be pleased with lawful sacrifice,
(burnt offerings wholly consumed),
then you will be offered young bulls on your altar.

2 responses to “Hour of Mercy: Psalm 51 (Grail)

  1. Satan has deceived the whole world Rev 12:9 until the woman of Rev 12 delivers Rev 12:5, Rev 12:13 the true word John 1:1 to the world at the heel of time Gen 3:15. The heel of time is of the feet of Dan 2:33 a time not long before the return of Christ. It is written in Jer 31:22 that the Lord hath created a new thing in the earth, a woman shall compass a man. The man compassed is Satan (Isa 14:16).The true Gospel is now delivered and is going to the world from the wilderness Rev 12:6. This true word delivered turns the hearts of the fathers to the children of God by giving the truth that not one child of God will be put in a hell fire no matter what their sins. It never entered the heart or mind of God to do such a thing Jer 7:31, Jer 19:5. God created evil Isa 45:7 to teach his children the knowledge of good and evil Rom 8:7, Gen 3:22 so that at their resurrection they are ready to become a god Matt 22:29-30, Ps 82:6. Prove all things. Be a workman that needeth not to be ashamed. You cannot rightly judge this unless you read all that has been written. A mini version is available at http://minigoodtale.blogspot.com

    • Of course, the Woman of Rev 12 and Gen 3:15 is Mary. To Jesus, through Mary, the Most pure God-bearer.

Leave a Reply

