Couple taking Internet Vote on whether they should have an abortion!!

PLEASE VOTE!!
And pray for these poor people’s souls.
http://www.birthornot.com/

3 responses to “Couple taking Internet Vote on whether they should have an abortion!!

  1. Friends,
    I am a believer. Yet, I sense a judgmental view on the statement”And pray for these people’s souls”.This couple are seeking advice. Man evolves to survive.My personal prayer is that my Holy Catholic Church should also evolve for the betterment of mankind and salvation of souls.
    People are still seeking for guidance,understanding and love.The Internet is but a modern tool.God guides us all,the bewildered and confused,even the unbeliever.I am guided by the Lady of Fatima, St.Therese and St Francis. I pray for their blessed intercession. And the Virgin of Guadalupe brings hope and light to my heart!
    If this couple,seek God’s Light,their personal decision will be the correct one for them.I also believe in the miracle of science.All comes from God.

  2. How is it judgemental to pray for someone’s soul?
    They are not seeking advice. Seeking advice would be one thing. They’re reducing this decision to a trivial vote. They obviously need a great deal of spiritual and psychological growth.

    You say, “If this couple,seek God’s Light,their personal decision will be the correct one for them.”

    So, how will they do that if we don’t pray for their souls?

    I’m a Carmelite; it’s my job to pray for people’s souls, and I do it all the time. I pray for the souls of my wife and children, my parents and in-laws, our siblings, nieces and nephews, aunts and uncles, cousins, any my living grandparents. I pray for the souls of my students and supervisors and coworkers; friends and benefactors; those whom I owe and those who owe me; those I love and those I hate; etc. And at least once a week I try to list all those individuals by name, with the prayer Our Lord promised St. Faustina would inspire the salvation of any individual who was prayed for with it:
    “O Blood and Water, which gushed forth from the Heart of Jesus as a Fount of Mercy for us, I trust in You!”

    Is not your accusation of judgementalism itself judgemental, especially when you were making presumptions about my motives based upon one sentence? Shouldn’t “Pray for their souls” be considered the epitome of Charity?

  3. A while back, when Bill Clinton had heart surgery, I urged people to pray for his soul. People accused me then of being “judgemental” and “hateful” and “politicizing his personal crisis,” etc. I replied that it would be judgemental, hateful, etc., if I said, “I hope he dies and goes to Hell!”
    To pray for someone’s soul is an act of love.

Leave a Reply

