Please Donate Now

I am 99.999% positive I will be getting my first ever full time college teaching position.

This has made it all the more imperative that I repair my handicapped van and, as a friend put it today, “liberate my wheelchair.” We will need the van to move, and I will need the wheelchair to be able to do my job.

We are grateful for the generous donations we have already received towards our Modest Needs grant, but we are only 9% of the way there as of this writing.

I know there’s a lot of redundancy between these groups, but if a) everyone we knew in real life, b) everyone who reads this blog, c) everyone in my Facebook contacts (900+ “friends,” and over 500 people who are “fans” of my FB pages that aren’t also “friends”) were to donate just a few dollars each, this grant could be funded tomorrow.

I am amazed at the power of the Novenas I’ve been saying, and this van repair is the last stage towards my family finally getting some stability after 10 years of struggle.

Click here to donate to our Modest Needs Grant. It’s tax-deductible.

Alternatively, you can “donate” indirectly and get something out of it by buying an MP3 or CD copy of Hide Me In Your Wounds: Daily Prayer with the Saints

St. Louis IX, pray for us!
St. Maximilian Kolbe, pray for us!
Bl. Teresa of Calcutta, pray for us!

Leave a Reply

