Prayers of the Ven. Fr. Cyril, OCD, of Prague to the Divine Infant Jesus

Infant of Prague at Lisieux

Jesus, unto Thee I flee,
Through Thy Mother, praying Thee
In my need to succor me.
Truly I believe of Thee;
God Thou art, with strength to shield me;
Full of trust I hope in Thee.
Thy grace Thou wilt give me;
And all my heart I yield Thee.
For my sins I repent me;
From their guilt, I beseech Thee,
And from their bondage free me.
Firm my purpose to mend me,
Never again to grieve Thee.
Unto Thee I give me wholly.
Patiently to suffer for Thee
And serve Thee faithfully.
My neighbor too, like to me,
I would love for love of Thee.
Little Jesus, I fondly pray Thee
In all my needs to aid me,
That one day I may enjoy Thee,
Safe with Joseph and with Mary
And angels all, eternally. Amen.

Leave a Reply

