Infant of Prague Novena, Day 9

Mary with Infant of Prague at OLA Birmingham 08052000

O Miraculous Infant Jesus, prostrate before Your sacred Image, we beseech You to cast a merciful look on our troubled hearts. Let Your tender heart so inclined to pity be softened by our prayers, and grant us that grace which we so ardently implore.
Take from us all affliction and despair, all trials and misfortunes with which we are laden. For Your sacred Infancy’s sake hear our prayers and send us consolation and aid, that we may praise You with the Father and the Holy Spirit forever and ever. Amen.

Worship in the Name of the Divine Infant, in order to win deliverance from purgatory.

Aspiration
I look upon You as a small helpless child, forgetting Your Divinity. You are the true God, the same as the Father; the Blessed Virgin is Your true Mother, being so rightfully called the Mother of God. You are pleased when we honor Your Mother because You love her. Grant us the privilege of worshiping Your own Divine Heart. In the name of this, Your Immaculate and Most Beloved Heart, be merciful unto me.

Prayer
I am afraid that I will have to stay for a long time in purgatory, because I am lukewarm in my repentance and much too slow in gaining all graces. Once there, I will not be able to do anything on my behalf and will have to depend on the prayers of others. The dead are quickly forgotten.
Therefore, I beg of You today, my dearest Jesus, and in the name of Your purest Childhood, deliver me son from the pain and loneliness of purgatory. Amen.

Leave a Reply

